DO YOU LOVE JESUS?

John 14:15 KJV

“If ye love me, keep my commandments.”

Yeah, let that one soak in.

This scripture is not meant to make you feel bad.

It’s meant to make you feel.

Jesus spoke these were words.

The savior who died for us. He never sinned, but took our sins upon him.

2 Corinthians 5:21

“For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.”

So he had cachet. He has sway. He has the right to require this of us.

So the question becomes…

Do you LOVE Jesus?

This verse says the way we show the Lord we love him is by doing what he says.

Because we trust him.

Because we surrender.

I want to say something I hope is just as profound to you as it was for me.

God doesn’t tell us to do stuff because He can or because He’s just hard on us.

He tells us what to do because He cares.

John 15:10

“If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.”

He wants to protect us from disappointment and pain.

He wants to guide us into a fruitful and beneficial future.

But most of all, He’s showing us how to have a real relationship with our daddy.

Our creator.

God himself.

He wants that more than anything!

How do I know?

Because God came down from a comfortable seat in heaven to rescue us from our innate sinful wretched nature.

To save us from the stuff we’re ashamed of.

Romans 8:1-2

“There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death.”

He would rather tell us the truth and have us struggle with it.

Better than never telling us the truth.

I want to invite you to do something radical.

And this time it will be worth it.

I want to ask you to take a chance and ask Jesus to take over your life.

This requires you to embrace the feeling you get when you read the scripture at the top of this page.

Do you love Jesus?

If not, cool!

Because all it takes is you giving in to the guilt.

You can ask forgiveness from God and He will respond.

1 John 1:9

“If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

But then the rubber has to meet the road.

Ask Him to help you do what He asks.

Love Him just like He loved you on that cross.

Give in to the rapture of His consuming love knowing full well you won’t be disappointed this time.

You can pray this prayer:

Father, you alone are God. I need you in my life. Please forgive me for my sins (you can list whatever sins are on your heart. Even the worst stuff). I turn away from my old life and I want to love you. I want to feel your love. Come into my heart Jesus. I’m yours.

If you pray that prayer and mean it, you’re saved!

Read the bible. I recommend the gospel of John first.

Join a church to learn and be molded by experienced Christians.

And your life will never be the same!

God bless you!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Impoverished Ministry of Jesus (Chambers and More) | Faith

Comments, questions, prayer requests are welcome here..

