THERE’S NOTHING WRONG WITH YOU!

Put yourself in Isaiah’s position.

He’s sitting in the glorious presence of God. The room is filled with his goodness and his perfection and his holiness!

Isaiah did what most of us would do.

He humbled himself.

But what he said can be a cautionary side note in this gloriously brilliant encounter.

 

Isaiah 6:5:

“Then said I, Woe is me! for I am undone; because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips: for mine eyes have seen the King, the Lord of hosts.”

 

This powerful and faithful prophet, the same who tells us about Jesus vividly (Isaiah 53), is crushed in spirit at the sight of God.

He suddenly feels inadequate.

Ever been there?

Have you ever thought to yourself, “God certainly doesn’t want to use me to perform a miracle!”

Or…

“I’m not good enough.”

“I’m not holy enough.”

“I don’t know enough scripture or enough about the bible.”

Or how about this one:

“I’ve tried to pray for people before and nothing happened.”

Take this as your new spark.

There’s nothing wrong with you – because, you are connected to the King!

What’s so amazing in this same passage of scripture is how Isaiah is “touched” by God.

 

Isaiah 6:6-7:

“Then flew one of the seraphims unto me, having a live coal in his hand, which he had taken with the tongs from off the altar:

And he laid it upon my mouth, and said, Lo, this hath touched thy lips; and thine iniquity is taken away, and thy sin purged.”

 

In his moment of humility, God presents an angel to “purify” him for the ma

ster’s use. It’s only through our relationship with God – THROUGH HUMILITY – that will position us for miraculous encounters with unbelievers.

We will shine brightly because we’ve relinquished control to the light of the world.

First came humility.

Then came the purification.

And then… came boldness!

 

Isaiah 6:8:

” Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.”

 

Isaiah was emboldened because he knew it didn’t take HIS effort!

It was all God!

All he needed was to recognize his inability to do stuff on his own. God responded with a cleansing touch.

And then Isaiah said – “Here I am Lord! I’m ready for you to use me mightily FOR YOUR GLORY!”

We are no more or no less holy than Isaiah.

Sure, our names are not in the bible.

But God loves us just the same.

Let’s start with humility and let the Lord take the reins!

God bless you!

Comments, questions, prayer requests are welcome here..

